www.timesleader.com News Sports Weather Obituaries Features Business People Opinion Video Contact Us Classifieds

Sem students accepted into Cum Laude Society

Wyoming Seminary College Preparatory School inducted nine graduating students into the Cum Laude Society, the national academic honor society for college preparatory schools, during the 165th Commencement ceremonies. The new inductees are: John Anistranski, Forty Fort; Tyler Brown, East Berlin; Jody Collins, Mountain Top; Tsung-Cheng Feng, Chunan, Taiwan, R.O.C.; Maria Fiske, Kingston; Hannah Frantz, Dallas; Sutchaya Lertburapa, Touliu, Taiwan, R.O.C.; Sicheng Luo, Beijing, China, P.R.C.; and Emily Ruopp, N.J. The goal of the Cum Laude Society is the encouragement and rewarding of academic excellence. Wyoming Seminary’s chapter of the society was established in 1930 and each year previous members of the organization elect new senior class members in both fall and spring. Membership in Cum Laude is extended to the top 20 percent of students in the senior class. From left, first row: Fiske, Lertburapa, Frantz, Collins. Second row: Ruopp, Luo, Brown, Feng, Anistranski.

The Weekender Go Lackawanna Timesleader The Dallas Post Tunkhannock Times Impressions Media The Abington Journal Hazelton Times Five Mountain Times El Mensajero Pittston Sunday Dispatch Creative Circle Media Image Map