www.timesleader.com News Sports Weather Obituaries Features Business People Opinion Video Contact Us Classifieds

AT A GLANCE

Coach: Tony Donato (58-39) 2nd year at Pittston Area; 10th overall

Division: WVC 3A

PIAA Class: 3A

Returning starters: 6 offense/7 defense

Male enrollment: 447

School phone: 654-2415

Stadium location: Stout Street, Yatesville

Key players lost: Joe Ardo, RB/LB; Matt Kobeski, RB/LB; Paul Gattuso, WR/K; Sam Parente, TE/LB; Bob Shannon, OL/DL; Pat Shea, OL/DL; Carmen LoPresto, WR/DB

2008 regular-season leaders

PASSING: Jim Castellino 71-of-138, 1,082 yds., 13 TDs, 10 Ints.

RUSHING: Chris Price 145-708, 4.9 avg., 12 TDs

RECEIVING: Sam Parente 24-417, 17.4 avg., 4 TDs

SCORING: Chris Price 78 pts.

Schedule
Fri., Sept. 4 Tunkhannock 7 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 11 Scranton 7 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 18 at Crestwood 7 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 26 at Dallas 1 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 2 Coughlin 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 9 at Hazleton Area 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 16 Berwick 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 23 at Hanover Area 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 30 Meyers 7 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 6 at Wyoming Area 7 p.m.
2008 Results (6-5)

Tunkhannock (4-6)…L 21-14

Scranton (6-4)…L 28-0

Crestwood (2-8)…W 22-21

Dallas (2-8)…W 45-7

Coughlin (7-4)…W 44-43 6OT

Hazleton Area (10-2)…L 35-14

Berwick (11-3)…L 46-17

Hanover Area (7-5)…W 28-25

Meyers (2-9)…W 41-0

Wyoming Area (4-6)…W 28-14

District 2 Class 3A playoffs

Abington Heights (10-2)…L 21-8

The Weekender Go Lackawanna Timesleader The Dallas Post Tunkhannock Times Impressions Media The Abington Journal Hazelton Times Five Mountain Times El Mensajero Pittston Sunday Dispatch Creative Circle Media Image Map