www.timesleader.com News Sports Weather Obituaries Features Business People Opinion Video Contact Us Classifieds

AT A GLANCE

Coach: Len Butczynski (14-46) 3rd year at Redeemer; 7th overall

Division: WVC 2A

PIAA Class: 2A

Returning starters: 4 offense/3 defense

Male enrollment: 285

School phone: 829-2424

Stadium location: Wilkes-Barre Memorial Stadium, Carey Avenue and Old River Road., Wilkes-Barre

Key players lost: Matt Austin, OL/DL; Jim Dougherty, OL/DL; Robert Gawlas, WR/DB; Jeff Janiczek, RB/DB; Jim Mihal, OL/LB; Chris O’Hara, QB; Tyler Wall, WR/LB

2008 regular-season leaders

PASSING: Chris O’Hara 80-of-149, 1,135 yds., 13 TDs, 11 Ints.

RUSHING: Jeff Janiczek 168-684, 10 TDs

RECEIVING: Robert Gawlas 35-566, 16.2 avg., 4 TDs

SCORING: Jeff Janiczek 60 pts.

Schedule
Sat., Sept. 5 at GAR 7 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 12 Old Forge 7 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 19 Hanover Area 1 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 26 at Holy Cross 1 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 3 Mid Valley 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 10 Lake-Lehman 2 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 16 at Meyers 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 24 Northwest 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 31 Nanticoke 1 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 6 at Crestwood 7 p.m.
2008 Results (3-7)

GAR (10-2)…L 31-10

Old Forge (9-3)…L 21-14

Hanover Area (7-5)…L 42-28

Holy Cross (1-9)…W 62-7

Mid Valley (6-4)…L 14-3

Lake-Lehman (9-2)…L 52-0

Meyers (2-9)…W 33-20

Northwest (8-3)…L 33-25

Nanticoke (0-10)…W 39-16

Crestwood (2-8)…L 42-14

The Weekender Go Lackawanna Timesleader The Dallas Post Tunkhannock Times Impressions Media The Abington Journal Hazelton Times Five Mountain Times El Mensajero Pittston Sunday Dispatch Creative Circle Media Image Map