www.timesleader.com News Sports Weather Obituaries Features Business People Opinion Video Contact Us Classifieds

AT A GLANCE

Coach: Tom Gravish (47-57) 3rd year at Williamsport; 10th overall

Division: WVC 4A

PIAA Class: 4A

Returning starters: not available

Male enrollment: 732

School phone: 323-8411

Stadium location: High school, West Fourth Street, Williamsport

Key players lost: Sha’had Harris, WR/DB; Mike Person, QB/DB; Mark Walker, WR/DB

2008 regular-season leaders

PASSING: Mike Person 92-of-168, 1,170 yds., 10 TDs, 12 Ints.

RUSHING: Nahshon Braggs 153-726, 4.7 avg., 7 TDs

RECEIVING: Sha’had Harris 25-315, 12.6 avg., 1 TD

SCORING: Nahshon Braggs 42 pts.

Schedule
Fri., Sept. 4 Dallas 7 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 11 at Central Mountain 7 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 18 Stroudsburg 7 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 25 at Coughlin 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 2 Hazleton Area 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 10 at Crestwood 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 16 at Central Dauphin 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 23 Wyoming Valley West 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 30 Hollidaysburg 7 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 6 at Tunkhannock 7 p.m.
2008 Results (2-8)

Dallas (2-8)…W 21-7

Central Mountain (6-5)…L 46-0

Stroudsburg (4-8)…L 18-14

Coughlin (7-4)…L 28-27

Hazleton Area (10-2)…L 32-0

Crestwood (2-8)…W 21-14

Central Dauphin (7-4)…L 45-14

Wyoming Valley West (7-4)…L 49-14

Hollidaysburg (10-2)…L 53-28

Tunkhannock (4-6)…L 42-28

The Weekender Go Lackawanna Timesleader The Dallas Post Tunkhannock Times Impressions Media The Abington Journal Hazelton Times Five Mountain Times El Mensajero Pittston Sunday Dispatch Creative Circle Media Image Map