www.timesleader.com News Sports Weather Obituaries Features Business People Opinion Video Contact Us Classifieds

Reino remains chair of Kingston Twp. supervisors

KINGSTON TWP. – The board of supervisors reorganized at its annual meeting Monday night.

James Reino Jr. maintained his position as chairman and Jeffrey Box will continue to serve as vice chairman. Shirley Moyer will replace Frank Natitus as township secretary and will also serve as an alternate representative to the Back Mountain Community Partnership.

Natitus will continue to serve as a supervisor along with John Solinsky.

Kathleen Sebastian will continue to serve as assistant township secretary, treasurer, chief administration officer of the police pension fund and representative for the NEPA Insurance Cooperative Board.

The following positions were also reappointed: Karen Rose as tax collector, Benjamin Jones III as solicitor, James Valentine as solicitor to labor issues, Donald Probst as solicitor to the zoning and hearing board, John Dean as alternate solicitor to the zoning and hearing board, Christopher Borton of Borton-Lawson Engineering as township engineer, and John Turner as emergency management administrator.

William Bachman was appointed to the zoning and hearing board for a five-year term; Thomas Moyer was appointed to the civil service commission for a three-year term; Police Chief James Balavage and Ernest Ashbridge were appointed to the police pension fund board of trustees for a three-year term; Frank Grabowski and Jason Rushmer were appointed to the planning commission for a four-year term; Charles Steever was appointed as a representative to the Dallas Area Municipal Authority for a five-year term; and Joseph Ropietski Jr. and Thomas Festa were appointed to the U.C.C. Appeals Board for a three-year term.

What’s next

The Kingston Township Board of Supervisors will hold a work session on Monday at 7 p.m. and a regular meeting Wednesday, Jan. 12 at 7:30 p.m. in the municipal building.

The Weekender Go Lackawanna Timesleader The Dallas Post Tunkhannock Times Impressions Media The Abington Journal Hazelton Times Five Mountain Times El Mensajero Pittston Sunday Dispatch Creative Circle Media Image Map